Bleach for Dummies, Vol. 1-5

 

Woo hoo!  Only a bajillion chapters to go!  Let's DO this!

Woo hoo! Only a bajillion chapters to go! Let's DO this!

Want to join in on the awesomeness discussions of Bleach but aren’t up to speed?  Or are you a total Bleach noob like me and tired of being left out?  This is Mollie (Ibiki Teishi) and I’m journalling my journey through the Bleach series because…I’m dumbass that way.

I’ll review each published volume and catch us up to the current manga in a number of weeks.  If you’re an experienced Bleachie, tune in to refresh your memory and watch me make stupid mistakes.  If you want a crash course without having to read the series from scratch, come on along for the ride.  If you’re a noob like me, join me and read the manga alongside as I review.

I expect these posts to get shorter as the characters and vocabulary are established.  Check back in this main page to access the reviews.

Volume 1:  Strawberry and the Soul Reapers
Volume 2:  Goodye Parakeet, Goodnight my Sista
Volume 3:  Memories in the Rain
Volume 4:  Quincy Archer Hates You
Volume 5:  Right Arm of the Giant

~ by 千手 鼾弟子 Ibiki Teishi on March 21, 2009.

9 Responses to “Bleach for Dummies, Vol. 1-5”

  1. fiiirrrssstt!!!

  2. Damn, second again! 🙂

  3. third…

  4. 4th .. again

  5. 5th!!!!!!!!!!

  6. wow 6 unusually high. but this is ironic because i just read like 30 chapters of bleach yesterday. i watched some of the anime and enjoyed it but really just got started on the manga. i am a noob in bleach.

  7. ya me too, i just watched the entire soul society arc on the anine. pretty cool stuff =) i have to thank you guys for getting me into it (and becoming more of a nerd xD)

  8. its good to recap on everything that has happened

  9. I love bleach to be honest. Not a big fan of naruto though. Anyways thanks for the re-caps.

Leave a Reply

 
